Invited Speakers

Please find below a complete list of the invited speakers with titles of talks and biographies (as available).

  • Modelling the structure and chemistry of iron supplements and intravenous iron drugs
    Dr Helen Chappell, University of Leeds, UK
  • Dr Sonal Choudhary, University of Sheffield, UK
  • Dr Rammile Ettelaie, University of Leeds, UK
  • Physics of dairy powder manufacture: Use of advanced microscopy and ultrasound spectroscopy
    Dr Zac Glover, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
  • Professor Francisco Goycoolea, University of Leeds, China
  • Dr Stefan Myer, EFL/Ambrosius, Switzerland
  • The impacts of pressure on the crystallisation of fats
    Dr Marjorie Parada, Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Understanding the biomechanics of swallowing to develop safer and more pleasurable food and drinks to meet the needs of older people
    Dr Marco Ramioli, INRA - Versailles-Grignon Centre, France
  • Rapid & nondestructive detection of agri-product & food
    Professor Jiyong Shi, Jiangsu University, China
  • Particle based modelling in industrial processing
    Dr Matt Sinnott, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, Australia
  • Structure and dynamics of lipid assemblies
    Dr Arwen Tyler, University of Leeds, UK

Key dates

Abstract submission deadline [EXTENDED]:

6 December 19

Early registration deadline:

17 December 19

Registration deadline:

3 January 20